What happened to Google+?
In December 2018, we announced our decision to shut down Google+ for consumers in April 2019.
Other Google products (such as Gmail, Google Photos, Google Drive, YouTube) were not shut down as part of the consumer Google+ shutdown and you can continue using those products. The Google Account you use to sign in to these services will remain. Note that photos and videos already backed up in Google Photos will not be deleted. Learn more
What happened to consumer Google+ content?
We are in the process of deleting content from consumer Google+ accounts and Google+ pages. This process will take a few months to complete, and content may remain through this time. In the meantime, if you previously created content on Google+, you may be able to download and save your remaining Google+ content. You may also be able to view and delete your remaining Google+ activity.
Full post available on each google plus link hanging around.